Sri Lanka’s entire cabinet resigns, Mahinda Rajapaksa to remain as PM

All Cabinet Ministers have decided to resign from their respective ministerial portfolios, SLPP parliamentarian and Leader of the House Dinesh Gunawardena said.

He said the ministers have tendered their letters of resignation to the Prime Minister.

However, he confirmed that Mahinda Rajapaksa will continue to serve as the Prime Minister of Sri Lanka.

The prime minister is expected to hold further discussions with President Gotabaya Rajapaksa tomorrow (04), the MP added. 

Recent Content